Library Hours

 

Spring Semester 2017

Hours vary during breaks and holidays. For exceptions to the regular Library Hours, please see the information below.

DUE TO WORK TAKING PLACE OUTSIDE OF THE LIBRARY, THERE MAY BE OTHER TIMES WHEN NO ONE IS AVAILABLE TO ASSIST THE PUBLIC IN MEDIA SERVICES

Library Regular Hours

DAY OPEN CLOSE
Monday 8am 10pm
Tuesday 8am 10pm
Wednesday 8am 10pm
Thursday 8am 10pm
Friday 8am 5pm
Saturday 9am 5pm
Sunday 1pm 7pm

 

Exceptions to Regular Schedule


2016 Holiday Break Hours

DAY OPEN CLOSE
Wednesday December 21 – Friday December 30 Closed Closed
Saturday – Sunday December 31 – January 1 Closed Closed
Monday – January 2 Closed Closed
Tuesday – January 3 – Friday, January 6 8am 5pm
Saturday – Sunday January 7 – 8 Closed Closed

Spring Semester 2017: Monday, January 9th. Classes and regular hours resume.

 


Spring Holiday Schedule

DAY OPEN CLOSE
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, January 16 Closed Closed
Spring Break Saturday March 11 9am 5pm
Spring Break Sunday March 12 Closed Closed
Spring Break Monday – Thursday March 13 – 16 8am 5pm
Spring Break Friday, March 17 8am 5pm
Spring Break Saturday, March 18 Closed Closed
Spring Break Sunday, March 19 1pm 7pm
Sunday, April 16 Closed Closed
Semester Break Saturday – Sunday May 6 – 7 Closed Closed
Semester Break Monday – Friday May 8- 12 8am 5pm
Semester Break Saturday – Sunday May 13 – 14 Closed Closed

Summer Semester 2017: Monday, May 15. Classes and regular hours resume.

Special Hours for the offices of Online Learning and Instructional Media Services:

USFSP Online Learning Hours of Operation
Day Open Close
MONDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
TUESDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
WEDNESDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
THURSDAY 8:00am 7:00pm
FRIDAY Closed Closed
SATURDAY Closed Closed
SUNDAY Closed Closed

Special Hours of Instructional Media Services ID Card Center:
NOTE: CLOSED ONE HOUR FOR LUNCH 12:30PM to 1:30PM

USF St. Petersburg ID Card Center Hours of Operation
Day Open Close
MONDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
TUESDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
WEDNESDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
THURSDAY 9:00am 5:30pm
FRIDAY 9:00am 4:45pm
SATURDAY Closed Closed
SUNDAY Closed Closed

Please call (727) 873-4405 to check times.

Note: Because the Circulation desk and public use computing areas close ten minutes before the library, users must finish their searches and computing use before that time.

Contact Information

Virginia ChampionHead of Access ServicesPhone: (727) 873-4843Fax: (727) 873-4196

Last edited on December 23, 2016